Australian bean to bar producers

While we love showcasing the best bean-to-bar chocolates from around the world, we are also committed to supporting our local, Australian bean-to-bar chocolate makers. We have been delighted to discover the vibrant, friendly and exciting bean-to-bar chocolate scene in Australia, and thought we’d share our list of Australian bean-to-bar chocolate makers with you.

Company Location Website
Abobo Kitchen Sunbury, VIC www.adobokitchen.com
Alouss Chocolate Sydney, NSW Facebook
Atypic Chocolate Melbourne, VIC www.atypic-chocolate.com.au
Bahen & Co Margaret River, WA www.bahenchocolate.com
Bright Chocolate Bright, VIC www.brightchocolate.com.au
Cailo Chocolate Perth, WA www.cailochocolate.com
Charley’s Chocolate Factory Mission Beach, QLD www.charleys.com.au
Chokamour Melbourne, VIC www.chokamour.com.au
Cicada Artisan Chocolate Sydney, NSW www.cicadachocolate.com
Cravve Burleigh Heads, QLD www.cravve.com.au
Daintree Estates Daintree, QLD www.daintreeestates.com
Federation Chocolate Taranna, TAS www.federationchocolate.com
Gabriel Chocolate Yallingup, WA www.gabrielchocolate.com.au
Haigh’s Chocolates Adelaide, SA www.haighschocolates.com.au
Hunted & Gathered Melbourne, VIC www.huntedandgathered.com.au
Jasper & Myrtle Canberra, ACT www.jasperandmyrtle.com.au
Kennedy & Wilson Yarra Valley, VIC www.kennedyandwilson.com.au
Living Koko Mackay, QLD www.LivingKoko.com
Loving Earth Melbourne, VIC www.lovingearth.net
Maius Chocolate Adelaide, SA www.maiuschocolate.squarespace.com
Monsieur Truffe Melbourne, VIC www.monsieurtruffechocolate.com
Mork (Hot chocolate) Melbourne, VIC www.morkchocolate.com.au
Nick’s Chocolate Brisbane, QLD www.nickschocolate.com.au
Origin Chocolate Orange, NSW www.originchocolate.com.au
Smooth Chocolator Geelong, VIC www.smoothchoc.com
Spencer Cocoa Mudgee, NSW www.spencercocoa.com.au
Zokoko Emu Plains NSW www.zokoko.com

So no matter where you are in Australia, chances are there is a bean-to-bar chocolate producer nearby who would love your support! Visit their websites, pop in to their shops and cafes, or say hi on social media – they are all really interesting people and we’re sure they’d love to hear from you.

It’s wonderful that more keep popping up every day. If you know of an Australian bean-to-bar producer that isn’t in the list please get in touch and we’ll add them!

Closed Companies Location Website
Matale Chocolate Melbourne, VIC www.instagram.com/matalechocolate/