Australian bean to bar producers

While we love showcasing the world’s best chocolates made from the bean to the bar, we are also committed to supporting our local, Australian bean-to-bar chocolate makers. We are delighted to be part of the vibrant, friendly and exciting craft chocolate scene in Australia. Here is the list of all the Australian chocolate makers.

Company Location Website
17 Rocks Brisbane, QLD www.17rocks.com.au
Alouss Chocolate Sydney, NSW www.alouss.com
Atypic Chocolate Melbourne, VIC www.atypic-chocolate.com.au
Bahen & Co Margaret River, WA www.bahenchocolate.com
Bird Snake Melbourne, VIC www.birdsnake.com.au
Cabosse & Feve Chocolates Castlemaine, VIC www.cabosseandfeve.com.au
Cailo Chocolate Perth, WA www.cailochocolate.com
Charley’s Chocolate Factory Mission Beach, QLD www.charleys.com.au
Chokamour Melbourne, VIC www.chokamour.com.au
Cicada Artisan Chocolate Sydney, NSW www.cicadachocolate.com
Cravve Burleigh Heads, QLD www.cravve.com.au
Daintree Estates Daintree, QLD www.daintreeestates.com
Federation Chocolate Taranna, TAS www.federationchocolate.com
Gabriel Chocolate Yallingup, WA www.gabrielchocolate.com.au
Haigh’s Chocolates Adelaide, SA www.haighschocolates.com.au
Hunted & Gathered Melbourne, VIC www.huntedandgathered.com.au
Jasper & Myrtle Canberra, ACT www.jasperandmyrtle.com.au
Living Koko Mackay, QLD www.LivingKoko.com
Loving Earth Melbourne, VIC www.lovingearth.net
Melbourne Cocoa Melbourne, VIC www.melbournecocoa.com.au
Metiisto Toowoomba, QLD www.metiistochocolate.com
Monsieur Truffe Melbourne, VIC www.monsieurtruffechocolate.com
Mork (Hot chocolate) Melbourne, VIC www.morkchocolate.com.au
Origin Chocolate Orange, NSW www.originchocolate.com.au
Pain et Chocolat Trentham, VIC facebook/painetchocolat
Pure Mill Chocolate Sunshine Coast, QLD www.puremillchocolate.com
Ratio Cocoa Roasters Melbourne, VIC www.ratiococoa.com
Smooth Chocolator Geelong, VIC www.smoothchoc.com
South Pacific Cacao Haberfield, NSW www.southpacificcacao.com
Spencer Cocoa Mudgee, NSW www.spencercocoa.com.au
Wild Craft Tasmania Nubeena, TAS www.wildcrafttasmania.com
Zokoko Emu Plains, NSW www.zokoko.com

So no matter where you are in Australia, chances are there is a bean-to-bar chocolate producer nearby who would love your support! Visit their websites, pop in to their shops and cafes, or say hi on social media – they are all really interesting people and we’re sure they’d love to hear from you.

It’s wonderful that more keep popping up every day. If you know of an Australian bean-to-bar producer that isn’t in the list please get in touch and we’ll add them!

Closed Companies Location Website
Abobo Kitchen Sunbury, VIC www.adobokitchen.com
Bright Chocolate Bright, VIC www.brightchocolate.com.au
Curio Bellingen, NSW www.curiochocolate.com.au
Kennedy & Wilson Yarra Valley, VIC www.kennedyandwilson.com.au
Matale Chocolate Melbourne, VIC www.instagram.com/matalechocolate/
Maius Chocolate Adelaide, SA www.maiuschocolate.com.au
Nick’s Chocolate Brisbane, QLD www.nickschocolate.com.au